The Sims 5 Latest Leaks – Everything We Know So Far

The plans scheduled for the EA Live 2021 event presented in a recent information dump granted us some valuable information regarding The Sims 5, the next title of the franchise.

The information includes the release date, trailer, and other vital details.

An anonymous 4Chan user posted the data.

The info dump suggests that EA Live 2021 will occur on June 13, 2021, at 11 a.m. EDT or 8 a.m. PDT, or 4 p.m. BST.

During that event, a teaser trailer of the game would be introduced with a developer interview segment likely afterwards.

The post also suggests that Maxis would announce the release date of the highly-awaited sequel.

It looks like the game is scheduled to release for PC at some point in the Spring of 2022.

“Battlefield 6” is also featured in the new leak.

It appears that DICE would release the game’s gameplay trailer during the EA Live event, and a developer interview will follow that.

The rumour also suggests that The Sims 5 will feature a multiplayer mode.

Andrew Wilson, the EA CEO, suggested that some of the game’s elements may be taken from “The Sims Online” as the developer may have found inspiration in it.

However, that information wasn’t warmly perceived by fans as some believe that the multiplayer mode would compromise the essence of the game.

Keep in mind that nothing is official about The Sims 5 at the moment.

EA hasn’t even mentioned anything related to the game. Also, while 4Chan was a constant source of accurate leaks in the past, it got a reputation for fake leaks and rumours, so you should take it all with a grain of salt.

Susan Kowal
Susan Kowal is a serial entrepreneur, angel investor/advisor, and a health enthusiast.