Free Guy’s Dude in Fortnite is Now Available – How to Get It

Source: Epic Games

Fortnite takes a break from the Marvel/ DC universe and reveals a unique collaboration with Free Guy, the popular Ryan Reynolds movie that features an open-world videogame.

The new movie stars Reynolds as an NPC who suddenly realizes that he’s actually in an open-world game. While Guy won’t appear as a playable character, Dude will be available to buy as a skin.

Curious to find out more?

We’ve compiled a list of everything you need to know, including how to get Free Guy’s Dude.

Free Guy’s Dude Fortnite Skin: Availability

Epic Games has confirmed that the Dude skin and some sleek matching cosmetics will be available in the Item Shop on August 12, at 5 PM PDT/ 8 PM EDT/ 1 AM BST (August 13).

FACT: this is actually the second time Ryan Reynolds makes an appearance in Fortnite; Deadpool was available as a skin back in Chapter 2, Season 2.

Source: Epic Games

How to Get the Dude Skin

Similar to previous crossovers, the Dude skin will be available in the Item Shop for 1,500 V-Bucks.

Epic Games is still keeping under wraps details about the new’s skin back bling or pickaxe. We’ll get to know more when the Free Guy skin arrives in the Item Shop!

Free Guy Challenges

Probably the best part is that Epic has introduced some cool Free Guy-themed challenges. You can find them at any ATMs around the island.

Getting across one will bring Reynolds’ character Guy to issue the quests. How cool is that?

All the challenges range from placing coins around the island to being hit by a moving vehicle. If you complete some of them, you’ll get a chance to unlock the amazing Good Guy emote for free. So, make sure you won’t miss any and grab all the goodies featuring Ryan Reynolds’ Free Guy!

Stay tuned for more Fortnite news!

Georgia Nica
Writing was, and still is, my first passion. I love all that cool stuff about science and technology. I'll try my best to bring you the latest news every day.