Fortnite’s Rainbow Royale Comes With Free Cosmetics, Rewards, and More

Source: Epic Games

We celebrate LGBTQI+ this month in Fortnite and enjoy new free cosmetics, music, and rewards!

Epic Games has just announced a new limited-time event called Rainbow Royale Pride, and we couldn’t be more excited. From cool rainbow-themed cosmetics, a unique weapon wrap, colorful sprays to a brand-new emote, we celebrate Pride in true Fortnite style.

We’ve compiled a list of everything you need to know.

Fortnite Rainbow Royale Launch Date

Source: Epic Games

The Rainbow Royale limited-time event aired alongside patch 17.20 on July 20. The celebration will last only for a week, so you better grab all the goodies until it’s not too late!

Log in now before July 27 at 5 PM PST/ 8 PM EST/ 1 AM BST/ 2 AM CEST.

Fortnite’s Rainbow

A stunning rainbow paints Fortnite’s blue skies with joy and pride as a reminder that the game supports every one of all identities.

Don’t forget to tune in to the in-game radio and listen to special songs by LGBTQI+ singers across several stations. Lil Nax X, Troye Sivan, Hayley Kiyoko, and Kim Petras are amongst the guests!

The singers’ stations and songs are:

Beatbox station

  • Big Freedia: Platinum
  • Lil Nas X: Montero

Radio Underground

  • Troye Sivan: STUD
  • Ben Platt: Pain
  • King Princess: Imagine

Power Play

  • Daya: Bag Girl
  • Hayley Kiyoko: Found My Friends
  • Kim Petras: Malibu

Fortnite Rainbow Royale: Free Cosmetics

The limited-time event features a collection of colorful cosmetics that can be collected via the Item Shop. The best part is that all of them are free, so you can save your V-Bucks and real money!

Here’s what you’ll find:

  • Sunshine & Rainbows Weapon Wrap;
  • 4 Rainbow Royale Sprays: Vibrant Llama, Vibrant Star, Vibrant Heart, and Vibrant Boogie;
  • Take a bow Emote.
Source: Epic Games

Support LGBTQI+ in Fortnite

The Rainbow Royale event is the best opportunity to support LGBTQI+. Celebrating with your friends and collecting some cool rewards will surely be epic!

Don’t forget to show your love and support!

Georgia Nica
Writing was, and still is, my first passion. I love all that cool stuff about science and technology. I’ll try my best to bring you the latest news every day.