Drake and 21 Savage Release Album ‘Her Loss’

Source: Billboard

Drake and 21 Savage released their joint LP, ‘Her Loss.’ The album was scheduled to drop on October 28, but it was delayed a week after Drake’s producer Noah “40” Shebib, contracted COVID-19 while mastering and mixing the album.

Drake and 21 Savage have collaborated on various occasions in the latest years. For example, 21 appeared on Drake’s Certified Lover Boy track “Knife Talk,” and Drake guested on “Mr. Right Now” from 21 Savage and Metro Boomin’s Savage Mode II.

Read down below for more information about “Her Loss,” including the cover and the tracklist.

 What Is the Meaning of the Album’s Cover?

The album’s cover art features a portrait of model Qui Yasuka, also known as Suki Baby, taken by Paris Aden. The woman’s piercing brown eyes attribute outrageous eyelashes, and she wears a Chanel earring and baby hair. Also, Yasuka’s pearly white teeth are accessorized with two gold fronts. 

According to Lil Yachty’s post on Instagram, the cover has been chosen because this photo is so authentic, raw, and not fabricated. Also, he added that “Suki can and will only be Suki.”

Source: Billboard

”Her Loss” Tracklist:

  • Rich Flex
  • Major Distribution
  • On BS
  • Backoutsideboyz
  • Privileged Rappers
  • Spin Bout U
  • Hours In Silence
  • Treacherous Twins
  • Circo Loco
  • Pussy and Millions
  • Broke Boys
  • Middle Of The Ocean
  • Jumbotron Shit Poppin
  • More M’s
  • 3 AM On Glenwood
  • I Guess It’s Fuck Me

Megan Thee Stallion Bothered by the Lyric from ‘Circo Loco’

Shortly after “Her Loss” was released, Twitter users found an apparent Megan Thee Stallion reference in the ninth track. The song contains a reference in the first verse: “This (expletive) lie ’bout getting shots, but she still a stallion. She don’t even get the joke, but she still smiling,” Drake raps. 

The line is about a woman lying about receiving cosmetic shots. The listeners condemned the double meaning that leans on allegations that Tory Lanez shot Megan Thee Stallion in the foot. The case heads to trial in December.

What is Megan’s answer?

She wrote in a later tweet:

People attack me y’all go up for it. I defend myself now I’m doing too much … every time it never ends and this did NOT happen until I came out and said I got shot.

Wondering What Is the Connection Between Drake’s Albums?

Drake’s albums were released in this order: ”Certified Lover Boy”, ”Honestly, Nevermind”, and now ”Her Loss”.

Drake was a Certified Lover Boy, but Honestly, Nevermind, that’s Her Loss. This is the artist’s trilogy that we didn’t notice.

Source: Instagram

These are the new information about Drake’s album ”Her Loss”, but for sure drake will have many more collaborations and surprises for his fans, so stay tuned!

Bianca Raicu
Bianca is passionate about sports, music, technology, and everything entertainment! She's an avid reader, an animal lover (especially dogs), and a firm supporter of the environment. The Weeknd is her favorite artist, so you might soon see plenty of articles about him!